TRIPADVISOR® GUEST REVIEWS


“The only place to dive in Playa Del Carmen”

We had a fantastic time diving with this crew. Sheryl knows the deep seas, and her husband, a former navy diver, has experience beyond anyone else (over a year underwater). We decided to take our advanced PADI course with Diversity, and were so happy we did so. They took us on amazing dives – Sheryl would pay attention and exactly help us with our following task/dive. She had a resource to help us learn fish, and would help us identify them. Highlights include seeing: turtle, rainbow fish, giant mega lobster, and a 12′ bull shark! The best part is, we got to dive where we wanted (ocean, deep dives, and cenotes). Priced competitively, conveniently located across one of the only areas that is open with coffee and croissants, we recommend this place to all of our friends. Can’t wait till we come back! Thank you guys for a great time.

kstars04 – Reviewed March 17, 2015

“A great diving experience!”

This review is a little overdue since I went diving in October last year. First and foremost, you won’t meet a friendlier group of people! Excellent and prompt communication with Jeff regarding my trip was very helpful in deciding what I wanted to do. I had specific goals to accomplish within a short period of time and both Jeff and Cheryl were more than helpful! I attained my advanced open water certification as well as my enriched air certification. The adventure dives for the advanced course were incredible! The Momma Vina’ wreck dive was spectacular and I highly recommend it! I saw many incredible things and some of the highlights were:

spotting an octopus in the middle of the day (rare)
Tons of spiny crabs and giant moray eels
100+ foot visibility EVERY DAY
a trumpet fish fight!
spotting some rays making baby rays! (unintentional voyuerism)

One of the best parts however, was for my wife. She is a non-diver and never will be. We had plenty of space on the boat so she was invited to tag along. While we were diving, the captain of the boat Manchi (spelling?) snorkeled with my wife and showed her TONS of marine life! He searched his butt off trying to find a starfish for her and when he did, she was so happy! It’s the little things like this that make a dive operation such as Diversity Diving such a wonderful operation.

Cheryl and Jeff are great people that make you feel instantly at home. I will definitely be diving with them again the next time I’m in Playa del Carmen!

fistgar – Reviewed March 5, 2015

“Bull Shark Diving”

These guys are top notch. Excellent attention to detail and first rate staff. Working as a dive professional I understand the complexities of the industry and Diversity Dive did not disappoint.

kramtastic – Reviewed February 27, 2015

“FANTASTIC! A must return to this dive shop!!”

I absolutely loved my time at Diversity Diving and am looking forward to returning!!!

My friend and I did our Open Water Certification with Cheryl and had a great time! We were the only two in the group and received expert instruction. Cheryl never pushed us and would only move on when we mastered the skill. She is a wonderful person and so much fun to dive with! I really enjoyed how much she knew about all the smaller sea life and her enthusiasm for finding all sorts of cool creatures!!

My husband and I then did our Advanced Open Water Certification with both Cheryl and Jeff and learned so much more. Not only was it fantastic getting to spend more time with the two of them but all the extra skills we’ve acquired will help us to enjoy our future dives more.

Jeff took us on an amazing and unforgettable deep dive and bull shark dive. 🙂

On top of great instructors, they have found the best captain and first mate to take us out to the reefs!!

If you are thinking about trying diving or getting certified, I recommend Diversity Diving 100%!!

I can’t wait to return!!! 🙂

nadaboyer – Reviewed February 24, 2015

“Very good outfit. I felt safe and we'll taken care of, which is the most important thing in diving.”

I had a really nice time with them. I have been diving for 20+ years but hadn’t been in a while. Cheryl was great, I felt safe and comfortable. And the dives were very nice and scenic.

paul n – Reviewed February 18, 2015

“Great Experience”

I did my padi open water certification with Cheryl. She was very knowledgeable and fun to work with. I was the only person doing the certification at the time, so the course went at my pace which was really nice. Having had a near drowning experience as a child, Cheryl was very patient with me and consulted with other instructors for ideas on how to help me through my anxiety. It was a proud moment for both of us when I completed the course!

Only downfall is the weather wasn’t the greatest (beginning of January) and the harbour was closed a couple of days while we were in the area, so I had to stay in that region a few days longer than I planned. Also, the dive sites weren’t as exciting as the other sites I’ve been to since then.

Cheryl and Jeff are amazing and I plan to return to them to do their bull shark dive 🙂

tsina76 – Reviewed February 10, 2015

“Outstanding Instructors and Service”

I was fortunate enough to be guided to Diversity Diving by a friend taking the Padi Open Water Diver Course. The staff paced my course to my schedule and comfort level. I was guided every step of the way through certification and then enjoyed several spectacular dives. I highly recommend Diversity Diving for their thoughtful, professional, and individualized service!

fizzink – Reviewed February 9, 2015

“Awesome experience!”

I got my open water certification here and it was fantastic. I was initially nervous about taking a scuba class in a very touristy area because I was afraid to be rushed through it. However, I had a great experience. Cheryl and Jeff did a great job of teaching my friend and I and overall helped us keep calm and focused on breathjng. There was a classroom aspect (watching videos and taking tests), time to clear skills in the pool and then 4 open water dives. Overall I was very happy with my experience and am glad to have completed my certification with these fine people.

michelle f – Reviewed February 5, 2015

“One of my best dives ever”

I did 4 dives with diversity diving and they were just amazing. Cheryl and Jeff are some of the nicest dive masters I’ve meet. Also their crew is very nice, funny and professional. I really had a lot of fun spending my holidays with them.

I did two bull shark dives with Jeff. I had never seen a dive master as professional and expert as him. I always had a feeling that the dive was super safe. I had the chance to see many bull sharks really close to me, it was just unforgetable.

I also did the Cozumel dives with my girlfriend. Those dives were also fantastic. I only regret not having taken more dives with them. I’ll dive with them again for sure if I come back to Mexico.

alberto s – Reviewed February 1, 2015

“GREAT DIVE SHOP on 5TH AVENUE”

I dove Cheryl and Jeff the owners of Diversity Diving last August. They are easy to communicate with via email for questions and reservations. I asked them to arrange a custom two tank Lion Fish Hunt using Nitrox on a specific date and they made it happen. Jeff is retired U.S. Special Forces and with spouse-Cheryl they bought this business a year or two ago. Boat and equipment were very good and the shop is only a few blocks off the beach.

diver80118 – Reviewed January 12, 2015

Thank you again to all of our guests who have now become our friends.

View More Reviews

Facebook

Twitter

Google Plus

YouTube